Homesick

May 15, 2008 at 9:44 pm (*) (, , , )

As I’m writing this, my better half is enjoying the beauty and cooler weather of Colorado Springs.  I am so unbelievably jealous, I can hardly stand it.  As we’re approaching another summer here (it’s supposed to be 100 degrees on Sunday!), I get more and more homesick for Colorado.  Well, really for Montana, but Colorado is waaayy more feasible.  I wish I could say I was literally counting the days, but for now, we’ll just wait and see where the Lord leads us.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not miserable here.  We’ve made friends, found a church, have good jobs, are in good health, have learned SOO much, been so humbled, been so blessed.  But it’s not home.  (Can you really call a place home that reaches 100 degrees in the middle of May???)  I prefer to think of it as a lay-over.  An extended lay-over.  Hopefully.  Lord willing.

the picture Jarid sent me...

Snow!

2 Comments

  1. mark said,

    Me too.

  2. Arlen Tofslie said,

    The heavens declare the glory of God, and the firmament shows His handiwork,(especially in Montana!). I’ll be thinking about you while we are being blessed with a new snow this morning (May 22 here in Paradise Valley) :o)

Leave a Reply

