Work in Progress

May 23, 2008 at 3:10 pm (*) (, , )

***The video is now full length, but still a work in progress.  Keep in mind my severe lack of talent and creativity as you view it.  Better yet, just listen to the lyrics of the song as you watch!

First, click here to see damage to the church.  More pictures will be coming, but power is still down in many places in Windsor, as is internet access.

 So, to the work in progress…trust me, it is definitely in progress.  Once I get more pictures from my parents, I will add more.  The quality isn’t great on some of them, but you get the idea.  And since the entire song isn’t on here yet, you can read the lyrics below.

Praise You in This Storm
words by Mark Hall/music by Mark Hall and Bernie Herms

I was sure by now God you would have reached down

And wiped our tears away, stepped in and saved the day

But once again, I say “Amen”, and it’s still raining

 

As the thunder rolls I barely hear your whisper through the rain

“I’m with you” and as your mercy falls

I raise my hands and praise the God who gives and takes away

 

And I’ll praise you in this storm and I will lift my hands

For you are who you are no matter where I am

And every tear I’ve cried you hold in your hand

You never left my side and though my heart is torn

I will praise you in this storm

 

I remember when I stumbled in the wind

You heard my cry to you and you raised me up again

My strength is almost gone how can I carry on if I can’t find you

 

But as the thunder rolls I barely hear you whisper through the rain

“I’m with you” and as your mercy falls

I raise my hands and praise the God who gives and takes away

 

I lift my eyes unto the hills; where does my help come from?

My help comes from the Lord, the maker of Heaven and Earth

2 Comments

  1. Kelly T said,

    I shared the story at church today and many people came up to me and said they were really blessed by hearing of your mom’s obedience…would you pass that on to her when you talk to her? She blessed people all the way out in Hood River Oregon due to her obedience:)

  2. Kelly T said,

    ok…so dont mean to pester, but I would really like to see the video and eddy checked on youtube and it said it was down…any way you can check again? That dimmed image before you click play really grabbed my interest.

Leave a Reply

