Monday Madness

August 4, 2008 at 2:01 pm (*)

Not much today.  I’m pretty unmotivated.

1.  I’m still sick.

2.  It’s still hot.

3.  I’ve been trying to limit the time I spend on the computer.  I’ve been doing fairly well, excpet that there has been no increase in productivity since I’ve been sick.

4.  The countdown has begun for my transfer date.  Honestly, I can’t wait.  I work with almost all girls, and it’s pretty catty.  I don’t do catty very well.

5.  I am continually amazed at Benjamin’s progress.  Some days it’s a question he’ll ask, some days it’s his behavior with Kaiya, some days it’s the “ah-ha” moments you can see in his eyes.  That’s motivating.

6.  Jarid gave me a budget to follow.  On paper, I’ve had a budget for a while, but now we are actually going to follow it.  The biggest challenge is the grocery budget.  Eating gluten/casein free, as well as mostly organic and wanting to go toward sustainable, is not cheap.  I think the budget he gave me, fairly, is probably $200 less than what I’ve actually been spending.  I’m up for the challenge.  At least he’s helping me!

7.  My hands are mostly healed.  You’ll know what I’m talking about if you read my previous post.

1 Comment

  1. Rachel said,

    Hi Staci,

    I found your website from Kelly Tofslie’s site (we are friends) and wanted to say hello as I have been browsing your site a little recently.

    I have 3 girls – 5, 3 and 1 and have tried your suggestion of Agave Nectar for pancakes in place of syrup 🙂 thanks!

    Good luck with the new role and hope you feel better soon. Just wanted to say hello and not lurk!

    Rachel

Leave a Reply

