Monday Madness

August 25, 2008 at 10:07 am (*)

Not a whole lot happening today.

1. We converted over the weekend.  Decided to worship the porcelain gods instead.  Okay, but really, we all got sick.  Kaiya got it first, throwing up massive amounts of food…and then it started coming out the other end.  We thought it was just because she’s stubborn and won’t use the toilet.  Well, Sunday morning, we all came down with it.  Today, we’re just laying around.  Jarid went to work, but I don’t know how he can even do it.  I’m so weak, I even have to take a break from typing!

2. On a sad note, we got a call this morning that Jarid’s best friend’s mom passed away yesterday in a waterskiing accident.  Please keep Konrad Kessler and his family in your prayers.

3.  First week of work at the new branch was good.  Exhausting though, as I’m learning so many new things.  Really, the only change in job description is that they took away a portion of it, the money handling.  Since my old branch was quite a bit slower, I was never able to get experience with a lot of the products/procedures.  I’m picking up a lot of it pretty quickly, so I’m sure it will be fine.

I think that’s all I can manage right now.  Gotta go lay on the couch again…and watch Handy Manny and Little Einsteins for the 40th time.

1 Comment

  1. sara said,

    Ew. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

