Monday Madness

September 1, 2008 at 1:07 pm (*)

It’s been a crazy couple of days around here.

1. Celebrated Labor Day yesterday with friends Mark and Brandi.  They have (or had…I think it bit the dust) one of those massive blow up waterslide/pool thingies.  The kids all had a blast.  Now that I’m thinking of it, I don’t think we took any pictures.  Wow.

2. I worked out this morning for the first time in a while.  It’s been too stinkin’ warm to run in the mornings (even at 5:00 am!), so I’ve been rather lazy.  However, I’m going to work a few hours a week at the gym that is next to Jarid’s store, so that means a free membership!  I will just be working in the daycare for about 5 hours a week, but it’s extra money and I can work out.  Plus, whenever Jarid and I have a schedule overlap, they are kind enough to let us leave the kids there.  All around good deal.

3. The weather has been cooling down a little, so that’s good.  I’m sure there will be at least one more spike in the temperature before it really settles down, but I’ll take what I can get at this point.

4. I’m getting a little restless.  Homesick for Montana, homesick for Colorado.  Just restless with everything.

5. Football starts this week.  I can’t wait for Thursday night!  I’ll have to get the wings ready ahead of time since I work that day.

6. Basketball season is just around the corner.  A JUCO game has appeared on Jarid’s schedule, so I’m super excited for that.  Any volunteers to babysit for me that night??  🙂

7. Kaiya is two.  Almost three, but TWO.

1 Comment

  1. Julie said,

    Volunteers to babysit? Pick Me, Pick Me! However, as usual, your husband will tell me when I’m needed late (very late) the night before.

    I do want to make a comment on Benjamin and his diet…I hope you know how very proud and grateful we are of you, Staci for saving our Grandson from a future of uncertainty. Every week I see him become better and happier.
    As I’ve mentioned before, I think you should write a book, but this website is a great beginning.
    I know God is working through you to provide help to other parents in the same situation. To anyone who is having discipline problems or is labeled as “Autistic”, please take this gluten intolerance very seriously and save your child from learning disabilities or brain/organ damage! Thank The Lord for blessing our son’s family!! Orley & I are so proud of you both, Love, Benjamin & Kaiya’s Grandma Julie

Leave a Reply

