I Could Not Ask For More

September 22, 2008 at 4:29 pm (*) (, )

Baby, I hope the next seven are as good as the first.  I love you!

Lying here with you
Listening to the rain
Smiling just to see the smile upon your face
These are the moments I thank God that I’m alive
These are the moments I’ll remember all my life
I found all I’ve waited for
And I could not ask for more

Looking in your eyes
Seeing all I need
Everything you are is everything to me
These are the moments
I know heaven must exist
These are the moments I know all I need is this
I have all I’ve waited for
And I could not ask for more

I could not ask for more than this time together
I could not ask for more than this time with you
Every prayer has been answered
Every dream I have’s come true
And right here in this moment is right where I’m meant to be
Here with you here with me

These are the moments I thank God that I’m alive
These are the moments I’ll remember all my life
I’ve got all I’ve waited for
And I could not ask for more

I could not ask for more than the love you give me, ’cause it’s all I’ve waited for
And I could not ask for more

5 Comments

  1. Kelly T said,

    I remember hearing you sing those words to Jarid, well your voice playing over the speakers, before you walked down the aisle! Hope you listen to it tonight! I enjoyed looking at the photos. Congratulations on SEVEN years!!

  2. sara kay said,

    7 years!? You people must be old…wait.
    Congrats. 🙂

  3. Uncle Arlen said,

    Congrats on 7 years. You’ve outlasted the USA average by 5 now. I continue to encourage you, now matter where you live or what you do, as individuals, and as a married couple, “Let you light so shine before men that they may see your good works and glorify your Father who is in heaven” (Mt 5:16). God’s richest blessings!

  4. Razor Family Farms said,

    Congratulations!!!!!

    I love the pictures! So much love!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  5. Razor Family Farms said,

    P.S. I’ve got two giveaways on my blog right now. Check ’em out!

Leave a Reply

