Monday Madness

October 7, 2008 at 10:02 pm (*)

Yes, it’s almost Wednesday.  Fine.  Let’s call it Wednesday Wackiness.

1.  Ben and Kaiya and I are doing a yeast cleanse.  It’s not fun, but I think it’s well worth it.  We are definitely uh, cleansing.  Read about yeast here (but please try to ignore the “Sweet Surprise” advertisement in the sidebar…critical thinking, people!).

2. The weather is finally cooling off.  I actually got a chill when I walked outside this morning!  Although it was probably only down to 65-70, you have to realize that’s a 40-50 degree difference from a month and a half ago!

3. Just found out Jarid’s 401k has lost about 35% of its value.  While I don’t think we should be irresponsible with our finances and throw all caution to the wind, we need to remember to store up our treasure in heaven, not with Lehman Brothers or AIG.  I’m so thankful that God is in control!

4.  These days, I’m pretty weary from a lifestyle of special diets.  When the off days come (as few and far between as they are), I want to throw in the towel.  Sheesh, even on the good days I want to throw in the towel.  My life revolves around food and recovering that little boy’s belly.  I wonder if it will ever end.

5.  But then I steal a few minutes before work to open my Bible and read “He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.  God, who has called you into fellowship with his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, is faithful.”  I think I’ll make it.

6.  Basketball season is just around the corner.  Jarid’s first JUCO game is November 5th, I think.  I may be more excited than he is!

7.  Buffalo wings aren’t allowed on a yeast-free diet.  How am I going to survive football season!?!?!

Leave a Reply

