Fun with Grandma Jo

November 4, 2008 at 3:39 pm (*)

My mom came to Phoenix for a quick visit this week.  It’s been way too long since we’ve seen her.  We figured out that the last time we saw her was around Christmas last year.  A visit long overdue.

She arrived on Halloween, and in typical Staci-fashion, I had not even thought about what we would do for the evening.  In case y’all don’t know, I do not like Halloween at all.  So it didn’t really occur to me that I should think about what to do with my kiddos.  Fortunately, my wonderful husband saved the day and decided we should go to Chipotle.  Yep.  That’s the way we roll down here.  You see, if you dress up and go into Chipotle for dinner, they were giving free burrito bowls.  In case y’all don’t know, Chipotle is one of my very favorite places to eat.  Especially since it’s one of the few places Ben can eat.  So…we pulled out a princess dress for Kaiya and Ben’s costume from two years ago that still fits, and off we went.  For three adults and two children, our dinner cost $4.32.  (Thanks mom!)

Anyway, it was so fun to have my mom here.  Benjamin and Kaiya loved all of the attention and digging through Grandma’s suitcase for more toys.  My mom and I talked a lot about our diet and daily routine, so hopefully when we go up for Christmas, it will be a breeze with Ben’s diet.  It was really nice for me to have someone see exactly what we go through, with food, discipline, behavior, etc…  There are so many facets to this whole thing, and it was nice to have my mom as a sounding board!

Thanks for everything Mom.  We had a blast and can’t wait to see you and Dad at Christmas!  There’d better be snow!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

