Something new for 2010

January 13, 2010 at 12:28 pm (*)

Since it is quite obvious that I have issues updating this thing (insert a sizeable amount of contempt here), I’ve decided to try something new.   I stole this from Sara, who is using Peggy’s format.

Outside my window… cloudy skies, a gentle breeze.

I am thinking… about how stress is affecting my life and contemplating how to get rid of today’s headache.

I am thankful for… a wonderful husband who never gives up on me.

I am wearing… (do I really have to divulge this?)  my soft, fuzzy, purple bathrobe…at 12:11 pm.
I am hearing… the dryer, The Baby Story, and a certain little girl who should be sleeping.

I am reading… the last few chapters of the UltraMind Solution (a MUST read for anyone dealing with depression, brain fog, Alzheimer’s or Parkinson’s, or autism) and Mormonism 101.

I am hoping… for a light at the end of the tunnel?

On my mind… courses of action we need to take with Benjamin to see even more improvement, finances (or lack thereof), and how the two relate.

Highlights from the week… Loved singing on the worship team this week.  Good songs, great team.

Good football games on Sunday.  I got killed in the Playoff Challenge, but it doesn’t help when you choose a quarterback who is on a first-round bye.  Oh well, more good football next Sunday.  (Oh and getting to see my sister-in-law jump up and down and scream at the tv while she’s 5 months pregnant?  That makes my day!)

Pondering these words… “And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus” (Phil 4:19)

From the kitchen… pizza (which turns out translucent if you don’t use eggs), salmon potato soup, sweet and sour chicken, Cuban sandwiches, chili, lemon/artichoke chicken

Around the house… just trying to keep my head above water on this one.

One of my favorite things… a nice quiet, hot bath.

A picture to share with you…

0_IMAG0254.jpg

I saw this in the parking lot at work a few days ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

